Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

The Award for Creativity in Psychiatric Education

Award to a USA or Canada Residency Program in
Recognition of Outstanding Education in Psychiatry

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

The American College of Psychiatrists

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Award to a USA or Canada psychiatric education program in recognition of creativity and innovation in training medical students, residents, other physicians, allied mental health professionals, or members of the community. The Award consists of a certificate and a grant. One representative from the program receives travel, hotel, and free registration at the Annual Meeting.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 153304

Number of Grants:


Additional Eligibility Criteria:

The Award for Creativity in Psychiatric Education is open to any creative/innovative program for psychiatric education that has been in operation for at least two years, and has been a part of a U.S. or Canadian approved psychiatric residency training program.

Pre-Application Information:

Applicants must submit a completed Application Form and any related documentation (total submission not to exceed 40 pages) by June 30.

The Committee selects an awardee in the fall; all applicants are notified of the Committee's decision by November 15.

For more details about the Award:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Applications may be mailed to:
Chair, Committee on the Award for Creativity in Psychiatric Education
The American College of Psychiatrists
111 E. Wacker Dr., Suite 1440
Chicago, IL 60601

Or you may also e-mail an electronic copy to

Nathan Zastrow,
Continuing Medical Education
Phone: 312-938-8840 ext 16
Fax: 312-938-8845

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon