Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Lee Lorch Award

Award to a Canada Academic for Outstanding Contributions
in Research, Teaching, and Community Service

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Canadian Association of University Teachers (CAUT)

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Award of $1,000 to a Canada academic to recognize outstanding contributions in research, teaching, and community service. The recipient of this annual award will be an individual whose actions have significantly contributed to their field of study, the lives of their students, their institution, and to the community.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 160345

Number of Grants:


Estimated Size of Grant:

The recipient will receive a $1,000 honorarium with the award.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Canadian Academics who have excelled in each of the three principal aspects of academic life: teaching, research, and service to the institution and to the community are eligible to apply.

Excellence in all three areas is a requirement for eligibility for the Award.

Pre-Application Information:

The deadline for nominations is August 31, 2019.

Nominations for the Award may be submitted by individuals, member associations or others.

The award will be presented at the Spring CAUT Council. The recipient will be invited to give an address to the Council. The address will be subsequently published by CAUT.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Send completed nomination forms to:

Executive Director
Canadian Association of University Teachers
Association Canadienne des Professeures et Professeurs d’Université
2705, Queensview Drive,
Ottawa (Ontario) K2B 8K2


URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon